LABEL SPOTLIGHT :: Border Community

Border Community is a record label founded in 2003 by James Holden, covering a range of styles, from electronica and post-rock through to techno. They are probably most known for their contibution to the minimal techno craze sweeping the world around 5 or 6 years ago. Border Community is about dance music that doesn't fit in a category, and about providing djs with the tools to innovate.

Artists include James Holden, Petter, Nathan Fake, Misstress Barbara, Avus, Fairmont, Extrawelt, Dextro, The MFA, Luke Abbott, Lazy Fat People, Ricardo Tobar and Wesley Matsell.

Learn more at http://www.bordercommunity.com/

n o b o a t s

***Please help support our efforts by visiting our sponsors***

No comments:

Post a Comment