Ride - Nowhere + Today Forever EP (Full Album)

1. Seagull 0:00
2. Kaleidoscope 6:10
3. In a Different Place 9:12
4. Polar Bear 14:42
5. Dreams Burn Down 19:28
6. Decay 25:33
7. Paralysed 29:09
8. Vapour Trail 34:44
9. Taste 39:03
10. Here and Now 42:21
11. Nowhere 46:49
12. Unfamiliar 52:13
13. Sennen 57:16
14. Beneath 1:01:41
15. Today 1:05:48

Back in the early 90's, after I had graduated high school ... I came across this album in a used music store. The sound that would eventually be termed shoegaze was nowhere more polished than on this album. I would play this on repeat and listen to it in the morning, during the day and at night while going to sleep. These sounds got me through some very tough times being in another country at the time ... away from everyone that I cared about. Just listen to "Polar Bear" and tell me that you don't get shivers.

This was Ride's debult album released in 1990, then reissued in 2001, 2010 and 2011. Nowhere was named one of the best albums of the shoegaze genre and was listed in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die

Ride ceased to be a band in 1996.

No Boats

No comments:

Post a Comment