ON TARGET :: Sasha - Airdrawndagger (full album)

1. "Drempels" 00:00
2. "Mr. Tiddles" 01:23
3. "Magnetic North" 06:16
4. "Cloud Cuckoo" 11:33
5. "Immortal" 19:59
6. "Fundamental" 24:53
7. "Boileroom" 34:06
8. "Bloodlock" 41:10
9. "Requiem" 49:03
10. "Golden Arm" 55:11
11. "Wavy Gravy" 60:56

Considered by some to be the greatest Trance / Progressive album of all time, Sasha's Airdrawndagger raised the bar in the EDM world in 2002 and greatly influenced a minimal sound which was becoming very popular during that time. This album builds and builds and builds. "Cloud Cuckoo" and "Bloodlock" might be my favorites here, but each track can stand on it's on merit. Along with original tracks created by Sasha, it featured appearances by Charlie May, Junkie XL and James Holden. The final track - Wavy Gravy reached #64 in the UK Singles Chart and was the basis of a remix contest held by Sasha.


No Boats

No comments:

Post a Comment